Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

Congratulations to WACL Future Leader Award winners

The IPA would like to congratulate the 12 winners of the annual WACL (Women in Advertising and Communications London) Future Leader Awards.


The individuals were rewarded for demonstrating their commitment to developing a career within the industry and for demonstrating their potential as future leaders.

This year’s winners are:

  • Amy Bryson, Board Director, Iris
  • Camilla Eden, Client Services Director, Jam
  • Emily Horswell, Account Director, JWT
  • Emma Kelly, Business Director, Marketing Store
  • Hayley Sivner, Strategist, RKCR/Y&R
  • Izabele Taseski, Communications Manager, Barclays
  • Laura Vipond, New Business Director, Karmarama
  • Liz Stark, Digital Activation Director, Starcom
  • Nikki Wilkinson, Digital Strategy Director, Walker Media
  • Persa Shadnia, Account Manager, Mindshare
  • Ruth Nye, Account Director, Good Relations
  • Therese Baggas, Strategic Marketing & Planning, Barclays

Each of the winners has been awarded 90% of the total cost towards a further educational/training scheme of their choice to help enhance their chances of getting to the top ranks of their organisation.

The courses chosen by this year’s winners include behavioural science, data analytics, coding, communication, finance, copywriting and the IPA’s One Day MBA.

For more information please visit the WACL website.

Last updated 09/12/2014

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.