Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

Female duo Sobhani and Janicki head up IPA Best of Health Show judges

Chaka Sobhani, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett has been appointed Chair of Judges for the IPA’s Best of Health Show 2017, the world-renowned industry awards programme that rewards the best in creative healthcare advertising. Sobhani is joined by Diana Janicki, Executive Creative Director TBWA/WorldHealth as Convenor of Judges.


The judging panel of leading industry experts also includes Amber Osborne, Senior Art Director at Sudler & Hennessey; winner of the Pip Award at last year’s IPA Best of Health Show for her work on the Elimination of Leukaemia Fund’s Share Your Voice campaign.

List of judges for the IPA Best of Health Show 2017:

  • Chaka Sobhani, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett (Chair)
  • Diana Janicki, Executive Creative Director TBWA/WorldHealth (Convenor)
  • Anke Buchta, Creative Director, Emotive
  • Fabio De Vecchi, Executive Creative Director, Sudler & Hennessey Milan
  • Dick Dunford, Creative Partner, Loooped
  • Fernanda Marth, Creative Director, H4B London
  • Amber Osborne, Senior Art Director, Sudler & Hennessey
  • Orrin Pollard, Executive Creative Director, Hamell
  • Andrew Spurgeon, Executive Creative Director, Langland
  • Guy Swimer, Creative Director, McCann Human Care
  • Luke Walker, Creative Director, Weber Shandwick

Convenor of Judges, Diana Janicki, who recently outlined her thoughts on the future of healthcare advertising in Creative Review, said; “This year’s judging panel is a great mix of health-network big guns, independents and new kids on the block and I’m very pleased and honoured to be convening such a prestigious and intelligent awards programme.”

All entries for the IPA Best of Health Show 2017 must be received by Friday 25th August. The shortlist will be announced in October, with the new-look Awards ceremony taking place in November. Full details, including all awards categories, are available at

Last updated 06/09/2017

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.