Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

IPA announces Council election results 2015

The IPA yesterday (19th March 2015) announced the results of its annual Council elections. Sixteen IPA agency practitioners were either newly-elected or re-elected to the IPA Council this year. Of the sixteen, eight are new to Council.


The newly-elected members are:

  • Tom Bazeley, Chief Executive, M&C Saatchi
  • Jason Dormieux, Joint Chief Executive, MEC
  • Mel Exon, Managing Director, BBH
  • Paul Frampton, Chief Executive, Havas Media
  • Rick Hirst, Chief Executive, mcgarrybowen
  • Sera Miller, Chief Executive, Material
  • Pete Robins, Founder, agenda21
  • Dan Shute, Managing Partner, Creature of London

The following members were re-elected:

  • Jane Asscher, Founding Partner – Strategy & Management, 23red
  • Karen Buchanan, Chief Executive, Publicis London
  • Dale Gall, Chief Executive UK, Lowe Profero
  • Kate Howe, President, gyro London
  • Nicky Unsworth, Chief Executive, BJL Group
  • Nigel Vaz, SVP, Managing Director, SapientNitro
  • Chris Whitson, Chief Strategy Officer, WPP Team News
  • Stephen Woodford, Chairman, Lexis

Council is the governing body of the IPA, which meets four times a year. It acts as the legal entity responsible for making the same decisions that a Board would make in a traditional company. It is also the IPA’s main policy-making body and debating forum. Council comprises 42 elected members – 30 elected by Corporate Members (i.e. IPA member agencies) and 12 by Personal Members (i.e. MIPAs and FIPAs) – each of whom is elected for a three-year term. There are also five ‘ex officio’ members, namely: the immediate Past President, plus the Chairs of the 44 Club, England & Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland.

Last updated 20/03/2015

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.