Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

IPA announces Council election results 2014

The IPA yesterday (20th March 2014) announced the new IPA members joining Council. Twenty IPA agency practitioners were newly elected or re-elected to the IPA Council this year. Of the twenty, nine are new to Council.


The newly elected members are:

  • Zaid Al-Zaidy, Chief Executive, McCann London
  • Ben Bilboul, Group Chief Executive, Karmarama
  • Claudine Collins, Managing Director UK, MediaCom
  • Camilla Harrisson, Chief Executive, M&C Saatchi
  • Chris Hirst, Chief Executive, Grey London
  • James Murphy, Founder, CEO, adam&eveDDB
  • Melissa Robertson, Managing Partner, Now
  • Martin Telling, Chief Financial Officer, OMD & Omnicom Media Group
  • Chris Whitelaw, Chief Executive, iProspect

The following individuals were re-elected:

  • Kate Bruges, Co-Director of Talent, JWT London
  • Maggie Frost, Group Chief Financial Officer, VCCP
  • Sarah Golding, Chief Executive, CHI&Partners
  • Jason Goodman, Chief Executive & Founder, Albion
  • Annette King, Chief Executive, OgilvyOne EAME
  • Tom Knox, Chairman, DLKW Lowe
  • Paul Lawson, Deputy CEO, Leo Burnett Group UK & CEO, Leo Burnett London
  • Mike Leeson, Managing Director, Golley Slater
  • Russ Lidstone, Chief Executive, Havas Worldwide London
  • Stephen Maher, Chief Executive, MBA
  • Jim Marshall, Chief Client Officer, Carat

Council is the governing body of the IPA, which meets four times a year. It acts as the legal entity responsible for making the same decisions that a Board would make in a traditional company. It is also the IPA’s main policy-making body and debating forum.

Council comprises 42 elected members – 30 elected by Corporate Members (i.e. IPA member agencies) and 12 by Personal Members (i.e. MIPAs and FIPAs) – each of whom is elected for a three-year term. There are also six ‘ex officio’ members, namely: the two immediate Past Presidents, plus the Chairs of the 44 Club, England & Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland.

Last updated 21/03/2014

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.