Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

IPA Chairman for Scotland Brian Coane awards top students

IPA Chairman for Scotland, Brian Coane, presented IPA sponsored prizes to outstanding students of the MSc Creative Advertising course at Edinburgh Napier University, at their degree show last week (21 May 2015).


Kevin Heinrich scooped the top prize after gaining the most distinctions in Concept and Campaign Creation, the two most practical modules that focus on the demands of an advertising creative department. He consistently produced a high standard of work across a variety of creative briefs and he submitted an impressive solo-effort campaign for the Roses Awards.

Coming in close second and third respectively were Mary Anne Boef and Sandra Jablonska who also submitted impressive work and gained a high number of distinctions across the board.

The Masters course at Edinburgh Napier has been developed in close collaboration with IPA Scotland and is taught by leading practitioners in their field. The course allows students to respond to real agency briefs, meet key industry figures, create advertising across a variety of platforms and attend industry events.

Says Brian Coane, Chairman, IPA for Scotland, "At the IPA we like celebrating the creative talent that we have in Scotland. The MSc in Creative Advertising degree show is a great showcase for the next generation coming into the industry. We're delighted to award prizes to this years winning students and are looking forward to strengthening our links with education in the coming years as it is vital to the success of our whole industry. The more people who can say that they became good at what they do by learning their skills in Scotland the stronger we will be."

The Edinburgh Napier Degree Show is an annual showcase of the creative talent of over 300 new and emerging designers, emerging designers, musicians, photographers, film makers, art directors, advertising directors, journalists, creative writers, publishers, television programme makers, and actors. It runs from 21st May to 31st May 2015. For more information, click here. 

Joanna Cassidy Osbourne, Ignacio Piferrer and Alan McLardy also received prizes. 

Last updated 27/05/2015

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.