Please be informed that the IPA offices will be closed Friday 4th August.
We will respond to you as soon as we return on Monday 7th August.

Six contenders vie for title of Effectiveness Network of the Year

Six agency networks are in the running for the IPA’s inaugural Effectiveness Network of the Year Prize which will be awarded at the 2014 IPA Effectiveness Awards on Monday, October 27. The prize has been created to recognise dedication to effectiveness across an agency’s network of offices.


The six networks are eligible to win the Prize because each has two or more papers from at least two different network offices shortlisted in the IPA Effectiveness Awards, the advertising world’s most rigorous effectiveness competition.

The shortlist for the Effectiveness Network of the Year is (in alphabetical order):

Ogilvy & Mather

The Prize will go to the network that accumulates most points from the awards its shortlisted papers win. Joint entrants from the same network accrue one set of points between them per paper.

Points will be awarded as follows:

Gold 6
Silver 4
Bronze 2
Grand Prix 3
Channon Prize 2
Special Prize* 1
*excluding the Best Dedication to Effectiveness Award which is only awarded to client companies.

Kathryn Patten, the IPA’s Head of Awards and Events, said: “For a network this will be the ultimate accolade to win as recognition of the importance of effectiveness to a network’s culture. The Effectiveness Network of the Year prize will be a permanent fixture of the IPA Effectiveness Awards from now on.”

Shortlisted Network Entries:


  • Foster's, Heineken UK by adam&eveDDB
  • Mobile Internet, Deutsche Telekom by DDB Tribal Group
  • McDonald's, McDonald's Denmark by OMD Denmark and DDB Copenhagen 


  • BHF, British Heart Foundation by Grey London
  • Fairy, Procter & Gamble by Grey London
  • ONLY, Bestseller by Grey London and UncleGrey
  • Sensodyne Pronamel, GlaxoSmithKline by Grey London


  • first direct, first direct by JWT
  • Lux, Unilever by JWT Tokyo and Unilever


  • Group of Humanitarian Attention to the Demobilised, Colombian Ministry of Defense by Lowe and Partners
  • Make Health Last, Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada by Lowe Roche

Ogilvy & Mather

  • Expedia, Expedia by Ogilvy & Mather London and Expedia
  • MILO, Nestlé Malaysia by Ogilvy & Mather 


  • Dacia, Renault UK by Publicis London and Manning Gottlieb OMD
  • easyJet, easyJet by VCCP and OMD
  • McDonald's, McDonald's Denmark by OMD Denmark and DDB Copenhagen
  • Specsavers, Specsavers Optical Group by Manning Gottlieb OMD

Visit here for additional free content on the shortlist including shortlisted case videos and interviews with shortlisted authors.

The 2014 Awards are sponsored by Thinkbox as the overall sponsor and supported by: Arthur J. Gallagher; Campaign; Ipsos ASI; Newsworks; and Warc, the official publisher of IPA case histories.

Last updated 22/10/2014

Contact the IPA

ABCe audit Offical Webby Awards Honoree (2011, 2013)

Website, membership and content management software by Senior
Creative design by Igentics

Institute of Practitioners in Advertising (IPA)
© 2018 IPA. All rights reserved. No part of this
site may be reproduced without our permission.