Collective UK crowned Best Media Owner at IPA Media Owner and Ad:tech Awards 2017

Collective UK took home four of the top prizes, including Best Media Owner, at the IPA Media Owner and Ad:tech Awards (MOA) at Tropicana Beach Club. The awards reward best practice from online media owners and ad:tech companies.

As well as winning the night’s top award, Collective UK also collected Best Media Owner Partner, Most Innovative Media Owner and saw Digital Account Director Lauren Alderton named as Sales Newcomer of the Year.

Other big winners on the night were Integral Ad Science who were named Best Ad:tech Company and Best Ad:Tech Partner; LoopMe who won Best Technology and Best Unfeatured Company; and Oath who saw Clare Leonard named Commercial Director of the Year and Lobna El Shafie named Unsung Hero of the Year.

In total 14 prizes and 11 commendations were awarded. Seven categories were based on the findings of the IPA’s survey of media owners, inventory suppliers and ad:tech suppliers, including Best Media Owner and Best at Cross-Media, while seven categories including Rising Star and Unsung Hero of the Year were selected by the judges.

Says Pete Robins, Chairman of Judges, IPA Digital Media Group Chairman and Founder agenda21; “It was clear during the judging process that all of our shortlist are providing a fantastic service and hugely improving the media owner landscape. Congratulations to all involved, particularly Collective UK on such an incredible haul of awards.”

Find out more at or using #MOA17 on Twitter. 

Full list of IPA Media Owner and Ad:tech Awards 2017 winners:

Submission-based categories:

  • Best Online Campaign
    • Winner: Facebook, Channel 4 Humans
    • Highly Commended: iotec Global, InterContinental Hotel Group
  • Best Technology
    • Winner: LoopMe, PurchaseLoop
    • Highly Commended: Captify, Search Intelligence
  • Best Unfeatured Company
    • Winner: LoopMe
    • Highly Commended: iotec Global
  • Rising Star of the Year
    • Winner: RadiumOne, Katherine Slavin
    • Highly Commended: Collective UK, Rob Trotter
    • Highly Commended: Media iQ Digital, Greta Gilman
  • Unsung Hero of the Year
    • Winner: Oath / Tumblr, Lobna El Shafie
    • Highly Commended: Oath, Vittorio Capasso
    • Highly Commended: Rocket Fuel, Elisa Masi
  • Commercial Director of the Year
    • Winner: Oath, Clare Leonard
    • Highly Commended: Quantcast, David Sequeira
  • Sales Newcomer of the Year
    • Winner: Collective UK, Lauren Alderton
    • Highly Commended: iotec Global, Matt Wilkinson
    • Highly Commended: Oath, Stefan Dimov
    • Highly Commended: Rocket Fuel, Aysha Thompson

Survey-based categories:

  • Best Media Owner
    • Collective UK
  • Best Media Owner Partner
    • Collective UK
  • Most Innovative Media Owner
    • Collective UK
  • Best at Cross-Media
    • The Guardian
  • Most Improved Media Owner
    • Amazon
  • Best Ad:tech Company
    • Integral Ad Science
  • Best Ad:tech Partner
    • Integral Ad Science
Last updated 21 January 2022