IPA announces 2019 Council election results

During yesterday’s Council meeting, Nigel Vaz, Global CEO of Publicis Sapient, was formally elected as IPA President.

IPA announces 2019 Council election results

He will deliver his inaugural speech unveiling his Presidential agenda for the industry at the IPA Members’ Lunch on Wednesday 1st May.

Newly appointed Honorary Secretary, Kate Howe, Chief Growth Officer, Dentsu Aegis Network, and Janet Markwick, who was re-elected as Honorary Treasurer, join Nigel as he begins his Presidency while Sarah Golding takes up an ex officio position on Council as the IPA’s Immediate Past President.

Valerie Ludlow, CEO, ASG & Partners and Guy Vickerstaff, Creative Director, The&Partnership Edinburgh were also appointed as the incoming IPA Chairs for Northern Ireland and Scotland respectively. Valerie and Guy will officially take up their new roles at events in Belfast and Edinburgh in May.

In addition, 15 members were either newly-elected or re-elected to the IPA Council. Of those 15, six were re-elected for a further three years and nine are new to Council.

The re-elected members are:

  • Neil Christie, Wieden + Kennedy London
  • Tim Clyde, Kitchen
  • Magnus Djaba, Saatchi & Saatchi
  • Neil Henderson, St Luke’s
  • Andrew Pinkess, AMV BBDO
  • Liz Wilson, Karmarama

The newly elected members are:

  • Laura Chamberlain, Now
  • Tammy Einav, adam&eveDDB
  • Annie Gallimore, Engine
  • Paul Hutchison, Wavemaker
  • Josh Krichefski, MediaCom
  • James Pais, Frame Agency
  • Xavier Rees, Havas London
  • Neil Simpson, The Corner
  • Michael Wall, Mother

Council is the governing body of the IPA, comprising 42 elected members and six ex officio members. It meets quarterly.

Last updated 21 January 2022