IPA Council

The role and members of the IPA Council.

Council is the elected governing body of the IPA, responsible for overseeing the IPA’s membership, strategic focus and management. It is chaired by the IPA President, who is supported by the Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer.

Council Members



Julian Douglas - VCCP

Honorary Treasurer

Bronwen Hemming - Wieden+Kennedy London

Honorary Secretary

Kate Howe - Walk In The Gate

Representing the IPA's Corporate Members

Zaid Al-Zaidy - Above + Beyond

Dan Appleby - Drummond Central

Ben Bilboul - Karmarama

Chris Byron - OMD UK

Tim Clyde - Kitchen

Brian Coane – Leith

Gareth Collins - dentsuMB

Dan Cullen-Shute - Creature

Tammy Einav - adam&eveDDB

Jamie Elliott - The Gate London

Amanda Farmer - VMLY&R

Annie Gallimore – ACNE London

Rob Gold - Merkle B2B

Sam Hawkey - AMV BBDO

Pip Hulbert - Wunderman Thompson

Bruce Hutton - Cogent

Chris Kay - Saatchi & Saatchi

Josh Krichefski - MediaCom

Karen Martin - Bartle Bogle Hegarty

Lisa Morgan - Generation Media

Richard Morris – Mediabrands

Marc Nohr - Fold7

Garrett O'Reilly - Hearts & Science

Xavier Rees - Havas London

Karla Smith - Ogilvy 

Luke Southern – Drum

Jessica Tamsedge - McCann

Larissa Vince - TBWA\London

Representing the IPA's Personal Members 

Jane Asscher - 23red

Rhian Feather - OMD UK

Sam Fenton-Elstone - Anything is Possible

Tom Firth - M&C Saatchi

Neil Henderson - St Luke's

Tom Knox - MullenLowe London

Stephen Maher - MBAstack

Ben Quigley - Different Narrative

Michael Wall - Mother

Liz Wilson - Karmarama

Ex Officio Council Members

Sarah Golding - The&Partnership London (Previous Past President)

Gill Jarvie - Republic Of Media (Chair, Scotland)

Clare Lawson - Ogilvy (44 Club Chair)

Valerie Ludlow - ASG & Partners (Northern Ireland Chair)

Nigel Vaz - Publicis.Sapient (Immediate Past President)

Michelle Wright - Gough Bailey Wright (England & Wales Chair)

IPA Secretary to Council

Tom Mott - IPA

Last updated 01 June 2022